Athletico trio are called up for pre-U17 World Cup friendlies

Athletico trio are called up for pre-U17 World Cup friendlies

Three players from Athletico were called up to the Brazilian Under-17 team this Friday (15). They are: the defenders Arthur Dias It is Dayvisson and the half Dudu.

The call-up is for friendlies against Canada, on September 29th and October 1st, and the United States, on the 4th and 6th of the same month. The presentation of the 24 athletes will be on the 26th, after the return games of the quarter-finals of the Brazilian Under-17 Championship.

This was the last call-up made by coach Phelipe Leal before the final list for the World Cup. The athletes Dudu and Dayvisson are frequent presences and were even in the South American title – a tournament that gave Brazil a place in the World Cup in that category. Defender Arthur Dias was called up for the first time.

The U17 World Cup starts on November 10th and will be held in Indonesia. This Friday, the group draw took place (see below). Brazil was in group C, alongside Iran, New Caledonia and England. The team is the current champion and is looking for its fifth title.

Check out the athletes called up for the U17 team:

Goalkeepers: Matheus Corrêa (Corinthians), Pedro Cobra (Atlético-MG) and Phillipe Gabriel (Vasco);

Sides: Pedro Lima (Sport), Vitor Gabriel (Atlético-MG), Marques Rickelme (São Paulo) and Souza (Santos);

Defenders: Arthur Dias (Athletico)Da Mata (Grêmio), Dayvisson (Athletico)João Souza (Flamengo) and Vitor Reis (Palmeiras);

Midfielders: Camilo (Grêmio), Coutinho (Palmeiras), Dudu (Athletico)Figueiredo (Palmeiras), Luiz Gustavo (Corinthians) and Mateus Iseppe (Atlético-MG);

Attackers: Estevão (Palmeiras), Kauã Elias (Fluminense), Lorran (Flamengo), Rayan (Vasco), Riquelme (Palmeiras) and William (São Paulo).

Check out the U17 World Cup groups:

A group: Indonesia, Ecuador, Panama and Morocco.
Group B: Spain, Canada, Mali and Uzbekistan.
Group C: Brazil, Iran, New Caledonia and England.
Group D: Japan, Poland, Argentina and Senegal.
Group E: France, Burkina Faso, South Korea and the United States.
Group F: Mexico, Germany, Venezuela and New Zealand.

Source link